Welcome to KartSport Taranaki

Our next club day is Sunday 28 September. It is the last round of the Winter Series. We will be racing in the CLOCKWISE direction. The duty class is all the Junior classes.  Mike Jury is your convenor, so if you have any questions, contact Mike on (027) 485 1982.  The format for the day will be as follows:


Gates open: 8:30am

Scrutineering: 9:00am

Entries and Documentation: 9:30am

(After this time, late drivers will start at rear of the field)

Drivers Briefing: 9:45am

Tuning runs: 10:00am

Racing: 10:15am

Lunch break: 12.30pm

Grand Prix (time permitting)  will take place after the Heat 5

Prizegiving in club rooms


If you are in the duty class, please make sure you are there bright and early to get the required tasks out of the way. Best you get out there!


See you all trackside....



The race day sponsor for the September Club Day is G-Force Photography.  Lydia Frere is a trained photographer and is available for one-on-one shoots, group portraits or specialist photography.  Email Lydia today on clfrere@gmail.com to arrange a shoot to capture those special memories... 




The Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Sunday morning August 24 at the clubrooms prior to club day racing. A number of positions were filled as follows:

Position Name
Patron Maurice Frost
Robert Boniface
Vice President
Mitch Day
Maurice Frost
Karen Jury
Club Captain
Peter Cottam
Senior Steward
Steve Boyde
Promotional Officer
Robert Boniface
Donna Boniface
Race Secretary
Chrissy de Ridder/Wendy Burroughs
Website Maintenance Chrissy de Ridder
Committee Mike Jury

Tony Chambers

  Aaron de Ridder
  Charles Frere
  Cornelis van Zyl
Machine Examiners Robert Boniface
  Steve Boyde
  Malcolm Bruce
  Greg Dietschin
  Maurice Frost
  Warren Riddick
  Rob Webber

The next working bee to be held at the track will be advised as soon as possible.  Thanks to all those who keep on turning up for the working bees. Any questions, telephone Maurice Frost on 7588891 or Robert Boniface (027) 592 4210.

The 2014 KartSport Taranaki Club Champions were found on 23 March.  The weather was great and there were 41 entries, so a big pat-on-the-back to all those who made the effort.  There were winners and losers and some excellent racing by all, so well done to everybody for coming along.  The following are our 2014 Club Champions:


Cadet: Thomas Boniface

Junior Restricted: Dylan Frere

Junior 100cc Yamaha: Brendon Jury

Club Class: Keith Robertson

ClubSport 120: Gary Soper

Senior Yamaha Light: Scott Williams

Senior Yamaha Heavy: Aaron de Ridder

Rotax Max Light: Scott Williams

Rotax Max Heavy: Aaron de Ridder

Open: Luke Vickers


The 2014 Champ of Champs winner was Luke Vickers and the winner of the Sutton Speed Trophy was Mike Jury with a flying lap time of 27.776s.

New photos.....

Check out the photos on our gallery page. If you have any photos you would like listed on the website, please email them to Robert (htbauto@xtra.co.nz)